Well, hello.

It’s been about a year since I’ve written anything on here and I have to say, I miss the hell out of writing self-absorbed thinkpieces about bands nobody’s heard of, recapping boxing matches nobody but me has watched and drinking whiskey and ruminating about rando books that came out a decade ago. I actually, really, do miss this.

I got a new job in content creation where I’m tasked with creating and distributing content for a very well-known brand and distributing that content to (literally) millions of people on a daily basis. It’s a dream job, incredibly liberating, and I know how lucky I am. But it’s a time consuming gig and thus I have a little less time to sit there and pretend to be a faux-intellectual as I wax poetic about 140-pound Mexican fighters while I drink a glass of bourbon. But I sure do miss talking to the wall in the corner of the internet here on this little WordPress site.

So, fuck it! I’m going to keep inconsistently updating this page , but it’ll always be here for me, anytime I have a minute and maybe someday, years down the road, I’ll read this in the future and crack a little smile at how young, dumb and self absorbed I was in my 20s.

139

 

 

Leave a Reply

